Author: Lois Lowry

For more information check out the author's website:

List of Series:


    Classics , Dystopian , Science Fiction , Young Adult

    Series Description:

    Set in a future society that all but removes people of their emotions in order to live safely and pain free. Only the Receiver of Memory holds on to past memories, both happy and painful, and passes them on to the next Receiver of Memory.

    Number of Books: 4

    First Book: The Giver

    Click the image below to purchase from

    Cover of The Giver

    Buy on Amazon

    Find on Indiebound

    Buy on Bookshop

This is our author result page. If you'd like more information on the author click on their website if it is available. If you want to see more books in a series click on the series title to be taken to that series page.